Book Reviews, Wrap Ups & Hauls

Weekly Wrap-Up: 6/20 – 6/26/16

Image [139597]

Happy Sunday bookish buddies!

Another crazy weekend has come and gone.  I only have one more week until our annual family vacation to my parent’s lake house up on Lake Erie!  I cannot wait to slow things down again and have a week of fun with the family.

This is what I had going on this week…

Blog & bookish happenings:

IMG_7335 [133816]

Book mail!  I made it a little over half the month of June’s book buying ban before I broke down and bought some books… close enough 🙂  I bought Fangirl and The Problem with Forever to read with one of my friends!

FullSizeRender [133818]

I added to my Harry Potter collection… I just couldn’t help myself!  I stopped into my local Books & Co and they are really revving up for the release of The Cursed Child.  I added the Albus Dumbledore Funko Pop, the necklace, and the earrings.  I have a feeling it is only going to get worse as the release date gets closer.  Speaking of The Cursed Child, I also went ahead an pre-ordered my copy 🙂

FullSizeRender [133817]I hit 1,337 likes on Cover2CoverMom… I’m actually only sharing this because how random is this number?  I can understand getting a notification at 1,500 likes, but 1,337?!

This week also marked my 4th month of blogging!  I can’t believe all that I have learned and all the awesome bookish friends I have made in 4 short months.  I can’t wait to see what the next few months have in store for me.


This week on the blog:

Monday 6/20

Image [2205610]

Tuesday 6/21Image [14680]Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Reads of 2016 (Thus Far)


Wednesday 6/22

Image [39504]

Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Posts

Image [2402373]

Blog Tag: Four Facts Survey


Thursday 6/23

Image [94832]Book Traveling Thursday: Summer TBR


Recently finished reading:

ddddAmazon // Goodreads

Star ratings (3)

No one is more surprised than I am that I enjoyed this book.  For someone who wasn’t a big fan of the YA genre before I started blogging, I sure have been enjoying the YA books I’ve been trying lately… You all have turned me to the dark side.

51iZD2GiNFL._SX336_BO1,204,203,200_

Amazon // Goodreads

Star ratings (3)

This book was slow to start, but once this book took off, it was a wild ride!  This was a great historical mystery taking place in my home state of OHIO. This book also included a transgendered main character!  It was really a fascinating read.

Currently reading:

51iHtmoxuaL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

Amazon // Goodreads

I am about 20% through and am enjoying how this book is focusing more on Ronan’s story.  Like The Raven Boys, I am listening to this via audiobook because it is narrated by my favorite narrator, Will Patton.


On deck:

 412XH9UvpbL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_Amazon // Goodreads

I am reading this along with one of my best friends in real life!  I’m not sure this is my type of book, but hopefully it will give me a better understanding of my friend (she is the epitome of a fangirl) and maybe some of you all.


How was your week?  What are you reading?  What will you read next?

5 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up: 6/20 – 6/26/16”

  1. That is actually the most random number. Sometimes I think everything just gets too hard for WordPress and it has a meltdown 😂😂 AND I HOPE YOU LOVE FANGIRL! *pins you with stare* it’s such an hilarious book, I think it’ll surprise you. If not, well . . . *starts gathering tomatoes*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.