Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: My Summer 2016 TBR

Image [159406]

Hello!  It’s Tuesday and time for another Top Ten Tuesday post!

  What is TTT? TTT is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish.  Check out their blog for more info and to see upcoming themes.

toptentuesday

This week’s theme was…

June 28: FREEBIE WEEK — topic of your choice or go back and do one you missed!

Since summer is FINALLY here, I thought I would share with you all my summer TBR list.

In no particular order…

10.) A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab

51Ll86PmwFL._SX332_BO1,204,203,200_

Amazon // Goodreads


9.) Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys

51C5epTqFuL._SX320_BO1,204,203,200_

Amazon // Goodreads


8.)  Don’t You Cry by Mary Kubica

9780778319054.indd

Amazon // Goodreads


7.) The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah

515p3OrN1KL._SX327_BO1,204,203,200_

Amazon // Goodreads


6.)  The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

5194Yo0pYDL._SX322_BO1,204,203,200_Amazon // Goodreads


5.) The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman

13158800Amazon // Goodreads


4.) The Problem with Forever by Jennifer L. Armentrout

51Sx7JmIAIL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_Amazon // Goodreads


3.) What Lies Between Us by Nayomi Munaweera

51RXXnBHklL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_Amazon // Goodreads


2.) Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

51Np0hUI+dL._SX316_BO1,204,203,200_Amazon // Goodreads


1.) Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany, & Jack Thorne

51bY71UBtaL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_

 Amazon // Goodreads


Have you read any of the books on my summer TBR list?  What did you think?

Which books are on your summer TBR list?

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: My Summer 2016 TBR”

  1. It’s deep winter here, so no summer TBR for me as yet, but I read The Night Circus a few years back and really enjoyed it! It’s so whimsical. I’ve also read The Light Between Oceans, which is set in Western Australia, where I currently live. I loved the setting, but found the dialogue a bit naff. I’ve heard really good things from The Book Satchel about A Gathering of Shadows!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m very excited about The Night Circus!! That’s a bummer about The Light Between Oceans! I’m planning on taking it on vacation next week (since I’ll be on a lake) so I’m curious to see if I have similar feelings.

      Do they even have “deep winter” in Australia?! It doesn’t snow there does it? I thought it was warm year round?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve heard a lot of readers raving about The Light Between Oceans, so I’d take my criticism with a pinch of salt. We do get snow in Australia! But not all over. Tasmania, Victoria and New South Wales are really cold in winter, esp. Tasmania which is closest to Antarctica. That said, I’m in Perth, and yeah, ‘deep winter’ isn’t really a thing here. It’s chilly, but no chance of snow. Our summers are epic though.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh man I couldn’t imagine summer there. I’m in Ohio (Far north state in the U.S) and I complain about the heat here 😅. I obviously need to learn more about Australia since I seem to be so ignorant in that department!

        Like

      3. I’ve spent some time travelling in the US, but I haven’t been to Ohio. Aus is similar to the US in that it’s big, so the climate changes depending on where you are. Up north, it’s really tropical. Lots of desert in the middle. Great beaches on the coast. Good wine country dotted about. Cold and wet down south. Where I am is kind of like California. If you ever get the chance to visit, it’s well worth the trip!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

