Book Traveling Thursday

Book Traveling Thursday: Favorite Bookish World

Image [1835387].jpg

Happy Thursday!  It’s time again for Book Traveling Thursday! Visit the BTT Goodreads Group for more info and to see upcoming themes.

168709

This week’s BTT theme was…

June 9th – Because world building matters… Choose a book in which world you would like to live.

HP1

Amazon // Goodreads

I mean come on… is anyone NOT going to chose Harry Potter for this week’s theme?!?!  J.K. Rowling crafted the perfect world.  Who wouldn’t want to live there?  The first book came out when I was 10 years old, so I literally grew up with Harry.  I remember reading the first book and being completely overwhelmed by it.  I often think about the magic of the Harry Potter series and those who never experienced reading it as a child.  Don’t get me wrong, Harry Potter is for people of all ages, but there is just something about reading it as a child that makes an imprint in a special place in your heart.

Covers I LOVE…

Covers that I’m NOT fond of…


Which bookish world would you like to live in?  Feel free to link to your own BTT post, I’d love to read it!

11 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday: Favorite Bookish World”

  1. I was going to choose that one, but in the end, I decided against it because I thought everyone was going to pick it as well. And, actually, this is the first time I’m seeing it, so I think everyone thought like me haha
    I agree with all your cover choices. A lot of people love the white one with the chess piece, but I think it’s more of an adult cover and would like it only as a poster.

    My BTT is here if you want to check it out.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

