Wrap Ups & Hauls

Weekly Wrap-Up: 6/6 – 6/12/16

Image [2015721]

Happy Sunday my bookish buddies!  I hope everyone had a wonderful week.  The first few days after vacation are always rough, but we are finally back to reality and our regular schedule.  Summer is officially here in Ohio, so my kids and I spent a few days at the pool this week.  Life is good!

 Now for what I had going on in the bookish world this week…

This week on the blog:

Tuesday 6/7

Image [1711098]

Top Ten Tuesday: Reasons Why I Love Book Blogging


Wednesday 6/8

Image [1733094]

Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Character Names


Thursday 6/9

Image [1835387]

Book Traveling Thursday: Favorite Bookish World


Friday 6/10

Image [1678308]

Book Review: Hanging Mary by Susan Higginbotham


Bookish happenings:

IMG_6805 [1932739]

My autographed copy of Dollbaby by Laura Lane McNeal came in the mail!  I won this book when the author held a contest on twitter.  This my favorite read of 2016 thus far.  You can read my review here → Book Review: Dollbaby by Laura Lane McNeal


IMG_6804 [1932738]

I purchased my first Funko Pop… I always said I was too old for these things, but this popped up while I was buying something off Amazon and I couldn’t resist.  I feel no shame.


FullSizeRender [1931292]

On Thursday, I attended Stephen King‘s End of Watch Book Tour ! It was an AMAZING experience!  I hope to have a post up about it sometime this week 🙂


FullSizeRender [1931163]

Half way through the year and I am half way through my goal of reading 60 books this year!


 Currently Reading:

dddd

Amazon // Goodreads

Unfortunately, I didn’t have much time to devote to this book this week.  I am almost 70% through and still love it!  I went into this book with low expectations, but I must say I am pleasantly surprised!

15507958Amazon // Goodreads

I got a little sidetracked from my original TBR plan, but I’m sure you all know how that goes…I just couldn’t take it anymore and HAD to see what this was all about.  I saw a trailer for the movie and made my husband promise to take me after I read the book.  I am about 30% through and of course I love it!


Recently finished:

5160VyClkEL._SX322_BO1,204,203,200_ Amazon // Goodreads

Star ratings (3)

My book club selected Station Eleven as our June book.  There were conflicting feelings among the club members, but I enjoyed it. Review to come sometime this week!


On deck:

51iZD2GiNFL._SX336_BO1,204,203,200_Amazon // Goodreads

I promise I am actually going to read this book next 🙂


How was your week?  Anything exciting happen?  What are you currently reading?

8 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up: 6/6 – 6/12/16”

  1. Looks like you are making great progress with your Goodreads Challenge! Congrats! I also recently invested in my first Funko Pop and I got the Hermione one! Great minds think alike! 🙂
    I hope you enjoy the rest of Me Before You – make sure you have the tissues ready! I loved the book and am hoping to see the film this week. The Raven Boys is on my TBR so I’ll keep a look out for your review! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

