Tags & Awards

Blog Award: The Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Image [313322].jpg

Hello there!  Once again I find myself WAY behind on my tags and awards, so I am going to try and put a dent in them over the weekend.  Today I bring you the Dragon’s Loyalty Award!

Huge shout out to Annelise @The Book Adventures of Annelise Lestrange for tagging me in this award.  Head over and check out her fabulous blog!  You can also decide for yourself if she is indeed human, I am not convinced she is not some sort of reading robot… Plus she is super duper nice and always knows just what to say to make you feel special 🙂  You can read her post here → Annelise’s Dragon’s Loyalty Award

dragons loyalty award

 Rules:

» Display the award on your blog and announce your win with a post

» Link the blogger who awarded you

» Present six deserving blogs with the award and link your awardees in the post and let them know of their being awarded

» Write seven interesting things about you.

I am really going to need you all to stop tagging me in these things because I ran out of “interesting” facts about myself in the first tag… I am a super boring person!

interesting facts about me:

» I have an Australian Shepherd named Mocha.  She has one blue eye and one brown eye (the technical term is heterochromia)

11887852_10101466971394756_6729324296470793780_n


» When I was a baby/toddler, I had red hair.  That’s right, I was a ginger baby.

IMG_1333


» Every April Fools’ Day  I like to play harmless practical jokes on my husband.  He is a good sport about it 🙂  Look, I made him some “brownies”

IMG_2238


» Every 4th of July my family (my parents, my brothers + their families, and my family) go up to Lake Erie to my parent’s lake house.  In the small community where they own a house, they hold a 4th of July parade every year.  Each year my family carries a MASSIVE U.S. flag in this parade.  The flag is so big it takes at least 14 people to carry it… Don’t believe me?  Here is a picture from this year’s parade…

IMG_7850 [287713]

That’s me out front carrying the front of the flag AND pushing my daughter in a stroller.  That’s right, I’m pretty much a boss.  I wish the picture was a little more flattering of me though… I look like I am in pain lol


» I am currently working on setting up my own Little Free Library.  My bookish nerdyness has been taken to a whole new level.   I can’t say my husband is exactly thrilled with the idea of having our own library in the front yard, but hey he knew the level of craziness he was getting into when he married me.

IMG_7444 [309112]

Stay tuned for updates on this little bookish project of mine!


» Since the first Harry Potter book came out when I was 10 years old, I literally grew up reading Harry Potter.  The final book came out when I was in college.  I feel so lucky to have been able to experience these books as a kid.  They definitely hold a special place in my heart.  In case anyone was wondering, I am a proud Ravenclaw and now a proud Thunderbird 🙂

FullSizeRender [133818]


» I grew up on country music so I am a HUGE fan.  I have seen many country greats in concert such as Garth Brooks, Alan Jackson, Reba McEntire, and many more.


The only person I am going to tag for his one is Kirstie @Upside-Down Books for the simple fact that she is dragon obsessed!  For all I know she created this award 🙂

19 thoughts on “Blog Award: The Dragon’s Loyalty Award”

  1. Mocha is beautiful!!! You are totally a BOSS in that photo carrying the flag & pushing that’s stroller. That takes skill! I know this, I’m a mom lol. I’m also a Ravenclaw but haven’t been sorted by the new houses I keep hearing about 🙈 Awesome post! Oh & I LOVE the free library idea 😊💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! She is a very good dog! She is great with the kids too 😊

      Being a mom makes you a master at
      multitasking right? Gone are the days of doing one thing at a time 😅

      I’m so excited for my little free library!!! I am in the painting phase right now but hope to have it up and running in the next two weeks! I can’t wait to go thrift store shopping for books to share with people in my community!

      Like

      1. She looks like a good dog! I’ve surprised myself with how much I can handle with my 5 year old dtr/2year old son lol. I hope you post photos of your little Library when it’s up & running 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha brilliant! I have actually done a variation of this tag before but I might have another crack at it. I love that you’re making a little free library!! *charges away wielding toy dragon figurines*

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have an aussie as well, but he has deep brown eyes. His eyes are so dark, you can’t tell where his pupils start. Love the library, How will you let people know it is up and running?

    Like

    1. I am so sorry I didn’t respond! For some reason your comments have been going to my spam folder!

      Thank you! I plan to promote through Facebook! I live in a small town where everybody knows everybody, so I’m not worried 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I am in love with your answers, doll!! Your facts are highly interesting and I’m crazily in love with Mocha! Can I hug her, please? I promise to be a good kid ❤ Also, you looked like a boss in the flag picture! *–*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.