Wrap Ups & Hauls

Weekly Wrap-Up: 11/7 – 11/13/16

WWU11-13.jpg

Hello my bookish friends!

I hope to find everyone well this Sunday evening.  I had another busy week in real life, but thankfully things are starting to slow down.  I wasn’t able to get much done on the reading front, however I was happy with my blog productivity.  I finally got my Books by the Banks book festival post up, which was LONG overdue.  I also posted a Kids’ Corner feature which was all about how to get your kids to read more.  My Kids’ Corner feature is turning out to be some of my favorite posts to write.

*Weekly Wrap-Up is a weekly post where I feature what posts were published on the blog for the past week, any bookish/blog happenings, what I recently finished reading, what I am currently reading, and what I will be reading next.

This week on the blog:

Monday 11/7

booksbythebankspic

Book Event: Books by the Banks Book Festival

Tuesday 11/8

tttrecentaddstothetbr

Top Ten Tuesday: Recent Adds to the TBR

Wednesday 11/9

howtogetyourkidstoreadmore

Kids’ Corner: How to Get Your Kids to Read More

Thursday 11/10

fracturedcov

Book Review: Fractured by Catherine McKenzie


Recently finished reading:

Sadly, I didn’t finish any books this week 😦


Currently reading:

» The Underground Railroad by Colson Whitehead

theundergroundrailroadAmazon Goodreads

Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to make much headway in The Underground Railroad.  I am about 35% in, but already can tell I am reading an important piece of fiction here.

» The Vault of Dreamers by Caragh M. O’Brien

thevaultofdreamersAmazonGoodreads

I am almost 85% through this one.  I think this will end up being a solid YA sci-fi read.  I was holding my breath for a while there because I smelled a over-done love triangle trope coming, but thankfully this hasn’t really come into play.  I think it is possible that this could come into play in the subsequent book(s), but for now it isn’t an issue.  I am really hoping for a big twist at the end to set this book apart.


On deck:

» The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

thegirlfromeverywhere

AmazonGoodreads


How was your week?

What are you currently reading?

What will you read next?

Have a wonderful week, and happy reading:)

16 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up: 11/7 – 11/13/16”

  1. Ooh I love that cover for The Girl from Everywhere.
    I feel so out of touch with blogging (writing has taken over my life!) but I’ve managed to read all your posts when they’ve gone up 🙂 Glad to see you back on the blogging bandwagon after your busy October 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.