Book Traveling Thursday

Book Traveling Thursday: Book to Movie Adaptation

Image [1567950].jpg

Happy Thursday!  It’s time again for Book Traveling Thursday! Visit the BTT Goodreads Group for more info and to see upcoming themes.

168709

This week’s BTT theme was a book I’d like to see get a movie adaptation.   I’m going to go with a recent read on this one…

The Lie Tree by Frances Hardinge

61fS8Sw69rL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_
Original Cover

Amazon // Goodreads

 I think this book would make an amazing movie.  If done correctly, it would be dark and eerie… maybe a touch on the creepy side.  Quick!  Someone call Tim Burton!

Other covers…

I am not a fan of the light blue cover…  Who thought it was a good idea to combine a light blue background with a brownish orange picture and font?  Not feeling it.

The other cover is a different story.  The cover with the apple is the cover that first caught my eye, which prompted me to request it as an ARC.  This cover is the U.S. hardback edition that was released in April 2016.  As much as I LOVE the cover with the apple, after reading the book, I feel that the original cover fits the content of the book better.


What book would you like to see have a movie adaption?  Feel free to link to your own BTT post, I’d love to read it!

4 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday: Book to Movie Adaptation”

  1. So I think this is only our umpteenth conversation about Hardinge 😉 I was so excited about it that I bought it before it came out in the US, with the original cover, as a paperback – ordered it from Amazon UK (now I so wish I had the US hardcover edition but oh well). Plus you’re saying the original is a better fit… well whichever version, I just need to get to it already!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

