Wrap Ups & Hauls

April 2016 Wrap-Up + Book Haul

Image [684246].jpg

Oh April, where did you go?!  April was like a whirlwind for my family and I, so it’s not surprising that it has come and gone.  I have officially been blogging for a little over 9 weeks!  April was the second month for Cover2CoverMom, so at the beginning of the month, I set a few goals for my blog…

April Blog Goals:

»Be nominated for 3 book tags – I was nominated for 10 book tags!

»100 WordPress followers – I now have 101 WordPress followers!

FullSizeRender [675419]

»500 visitors – I’ve had a total of 654 visitors.

»1,000 views – My blog hit 1,515 views.

»30 posts – By the end of today, I will hit 36 posts this month.

I was so happy to hit all of my blogging goals this month!  I just barely hit my goal of 100 WordPress followers.  I would love to have 150 WordPress followers by the end of May, so I am really going to need to start thinking outside the box and start creating more original posts.

In April, I managed to read 8 books!  Not too shabby if I don’t say so myself.   I went a little rogue from my April 2016 TBR plan, but you know how that goes 🙂  I managed to knock out 3 out of the 7 books on my April TBR list, plus 5 more that were NOT on my list…  I am going to work on keeping my monthly TBR lists a little more realistic and leave myself a little more wiggle room.  Here is what I read…

Books I Read in April 2016:

Rebel Queen by Michelle Moran

Star ratings (3)

Keep Me Posted by Lisa Beazley

Star ratings (4)

*3.75 Stars

Finders Keepers by Stephen King

Star ratings (3)

Sawbones by Melissa Lenhardt

Star ratings (3)

The Selection by Kiera Cass

Star ratings

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

Star ratings (3)*4½ Stars

The Lie Tree by Frances Hardinge

Star ratings (2)*Review to come next week!

The Butterfly and the Violin by Kristy Cambron

Star ratings (3)*Review to come next week!


April 2016 Book Reviews:

My goal for April was to write at least 8 book reviews.  I fell just short of my goal with 7 book reviews this month.

IMG_4590 [128739]Book Review: The Queen of the Night by Alexander Chee

Image [102156]

Book Review: Rebel Queen by Michelle Moran

Image [130043]

Book Review: Finders Keepers by Stephen King

Image [244217]

Book Review: Keep Me Posted by Lisa Beazley

Image [15303]

Book Review: The Selection by Kiera Cass

Image [36736]

Book Review: Sawbones by Melissa Lenhardt

Image [567523]

Book Review: A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab


April 2016 Book Haul:

I don’t typically have such a glorious book haul with all brand new books, but my husband went a little crazy for my birthday 🙂

The Mapmaker’s Children by Sarah McCoy

The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah

All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

Jane Steele by Lyndsay Faye

The Lake House by Kate Morton

Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys

The Love that Split the World by Emily Henry

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

The Light Between Oceans by M. L. Stedman

A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin


How was your April?! Feel free to link to your own April wrap-ups and book hauls!  I’d love to read them 🙂

11 thoughts on “April 2016 Wrap-Up + Book Haul”

    1. Ahoy Captain!
      Here are some things that have helped me…
      1) Be involved in the community. I really try and read, like, and comment on fellow book blogger’s sites. This is also a great way to make friends!
      2) Use social media to promote your blog.
      I have a Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram account for my blog.
      3) Participate in weekly meme’s and book tags
      4) Read what’s “hot”. I try and see which books are popular within the bookish community, and read & review those books.

      Hope this is helpful!

      Like

  1. Awesome Goals and good on you for reaching them! 🙂 Great book haul and reading month 🙂 I hope you enjoy Me Before you and The Night Circus I loved them both so much.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.