Wrap Ups & Hauls

Weekly Wrap-Up: 4/25-5/1/16

Image [857837]

Hello May! Since I just posted my April 2016 Wrap-Up + Book Haul yesterday, I’m going to try and keep this short and sweet.  Here is what I had going on this past week…

This week on the blog…

Tuesday 4/26

Image [398853]Top Ten Tuesday: Bookish Delights


Wednesday 4/27

Image [429638]

Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Mother/Maternal Figures

inside-outBook Tag: Inside Out Tag


Thursday 4/28

Image [479975]Book Traveling Thursday: Favorite Bookish Pet


Friday 4/29

Image [567523]Fantasy Friday! Book Review: A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab


Saturday 4/30

Image [684246]April 2016 Wrap-Up + Book Haul

Image [705042]May 2016 Upcoming Reads


Currently reading…

51naG-FeFpL._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_Amazon // Goodreads

I am about 25% through this book and so far, so good!  I will be attending my first official in-person book club on Wednesday evening to discuss The Shadow of the Wind.  I’m really excited to have some bookish friends that are not virtual… it’s not that I don’t love you guys, but it will be nice to have a book discussion face-to-face.


Recently finished reading…

51uYkzBn5RL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_

Amazon // Goodreads

Star ratings (2)

You guys… this book gets ALL the stars!  I don’t hand out 5 star ratings easily… I am currently working on my review, and will have it up this week.


51aU2aUYISL._SX326_BO1,204,203,200_Amazon // Goodreads

Star ratings (3)

This was such a fresh perspective on life inside Auschwitz during WWII.  Who knew there was a women’s orchestra of Auschwitz that played for those working in the camp?  I sure didn’t.  The Butterfly and the Violin is told from the point of view of a young woman who was part of this orchestra.  Review to come this week!


On deck…

512P9oxGLSL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_Amazon // Goodreads

The title of this book caught my attention.  I HAD to know what this book was about.  I will be listening to this via audiobook.


51mfSIqPwHL._SX322_BO1,204,203,200_Amazon // Goodreads

I can’t wait to finally read this book.  I’ve been looking forward to this book since I received it from Blogging For Books last month.


How did you fair this week?  What is on your bookish agenda for this week?

Happy reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

