Features, Wrap Ups & Hauls

Weekly Wrap-Up: 6/5 – 6/11/17

WWU12.jpg

Happy Sunday bookworms!

Well I’m happy to report that I am back after a little hiatus around the blogosphere for the past 2 weeks.   After only being home one day this week after going out of town for my son’s football camp, then for a long weekend trip with my husband’s side of the family, I am ready to get back into the swing of things around here…

*Weekly Wrap-Up is a weekly post where I feature what posts were published on the blog for the past week, any bookish/blog happenings, what I recently finished reading, what I am currently reading, what I will be reading next, noteworthy posts around the bookish blogosphere, and any interesting bookish articles I came across.

Divider2

ThisWeekOnTheBlog.jpeg

Wednesday 6/7

KidsCornerMGbookreviews2017

Kids’ Corner: Mini Middle Grade Book Reviews (June 2017)

Divider2

BookishBlogHappenings

» I am happy to announce that the second installment of my “Book Blogger Recs” feature will be up tomorrow!  Stay tuned, especially if you are a YA fan 🙂

» Since I’ve been away, I’ve fallen EXTREMELLY behind on my blog hopping.  As much guilt as I feel over this decision, I’ve decided I need to just start anew this week and not attempt to go back and read all the posts I missed.  Right now there are 300+ emails in my inbox of posts I’ve missed over the past week and a half…. I would love nothing more to be able to go back and read them all, but it just isn’t realistic.  I hope all my blogger friends will understand.Divider2

WhatImReading.jpeg

*Book titles link to Goodreads

Recently finished reading:

» I Found You by Lisa Jewell

IFoundYou

5-Star Rating System

Feelings in a few words: converging storylines well done; steady paced; realistic & flawed characters; believable

» Commonwealth by Ann Patchett

commonwealth

5-Star Rating System

*3.5 Stars

Feelings in a few words: blended family dynamics; existential; felt jumbled at times due to time hopping; hard to get into

» The One and Only Ivan by Katherine Applegate

TheOneandOnlyIvan5-Star Rating System

Feelings in a few words: Gorilla POV well done; animal cruelty/abuse – hard to read but important to address; quick read; inspired by true story; heartbreaking & heartwarming


Currently reading:

» The Last Girl by Joe Hart

thelastgirl

» The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett

TheSecretGarden


On deck:

» Enchanted Islands by Allison Amend

EnchantedIslands

Divider2

What are you currently reading?

What will you read next?

Have a wonderful week, and happy reading:)

2 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up: 6/5 – 6/11/17”

  1. I removed Commonwealth from my TBR a while ago and I don’t think I’ll add it again. But I found you? YESSS.

    Wow, I don’t use e-mails for blog-hopping and you’re right, there’s no need to go back and read everything haha Out of curiosity, how many blogs do you follow? :O

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.