Tags & Awards

Blog Award: The Sunshine Blogger Award (Part 2)

Image [210863].jpg

Hello!  It’s me again 🙂  Guess what?  It’s time for another tag!  This tag is brought to you by two lovely ladies,  Sophie @Book Wish AND Casey @Adoptabookaus .  Head over and check out their posts here → Sophie’s Sunshine Blogger Award & Casey’s Sunshine Blogger Award

This is actually the second time I have been tagged for this award, but I loved Sophie & Casey’s questions, so I am doing it again!  You can read my first time completing this award here → The Sunshine Blogger Award

Since I don’t want this to turn into a ridiculously long post, I thought I would take a few questions from each of Sophie and Casey’s questions 🙂

Rules:

» Answer the 11 questions from the blogger who nominated you.

» Nominate some wonderful bloggers and write 11 questions for them to answer.

Sophie’s Questions:

» What is your favorite book cover?

Really?  Just one?  How in the hell could you make me only select ONE cover?!  Ok, I am going to select my favorite book cover of books that I’ve read this year… that’s what I like to call a compromise 🙂

51aU2aUYISL._SX326_BO1,204,203,200_Amazon • Goodreads

Would you just look at this cover?!  Stunning!  You can read my review for this book here → Book Review: The Butterfly and the Violin by Kristy Cambron

» What’s a popular book or series that didn’t live up to the hype?

I didn’t think the Red Queen series or The Selection series were worth the hype.  Mildly entertaining, maybe, best series ever… not even close.

» What’s your favorite part about blogging?

I actually wrote an entire Top Ten Tuesday post about what I love about blogging!  You can read it here → Top Ten Tuesday: Reasons Why I Love Book Blogging

» How do you organize your bookshelf?

By genre 🙂

» If you could only read one genre for the rest of your life, what would you choose?

Historical fiction for the win!

» Which genre do you rarely read?

Non-fiction.  I just cant.


Casey’s Questions:

 » What is your favorite book you’ve read this year?

61oTqu9bHJL._SX330_BO1,204,203,200_Amazon // Goodreads

I ADORED this book!  You can read my review here → Book Review: Dollbaby by Laura Lane McNeal

» Most anticipated release? ONLY ONE!

51bY71UBtaL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_Amazon // Goodreads

Because duh!

» Dinosaurs or Unicorns?

Unicorns that fart rainbows of course!

» Series or standalone?

I know I am probably the ONLY blogger to answer this question this way, but I prefer standalones!  There, I said it.  I feel like a huge weight has been lifted off my chest.

» Most played song on your phone or iPod?

Another One Bites the Dust by Queen – I put the link to the YouTube video for those born in the late 90′ lol

» What does reading mean to you?

What a deep question.  Reading. Is. Everything.  Reading is my escape from reality, my “me time,” my passport to new worlds, my ticket to adventure, my insight to other perspectives, and my key to endless knowledge.


As always, thanks for reading!

8 thoughts on “Blog Award: The Sunshine Blogger Award (Part 2)”

    1. We standalone fans need to stick together in the sea of series lovers! I don’t mind series, but I hate committing myself to a series.

      I will also read the occasional memoir but only if it’s a comedian! Otherwise I’m bored to tears 😂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. YES!! Red Queen was completely overhyped. Not a terrible book, but so vanilla and, gah, the plot holes!! The logic flaws!! Also, standalones for the win. I’m notorious for only reading the first book in a series.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.