Tags & Awards

The Entertainer Award!

bc9d7b41efa4fbd33a57eb9d27a39bd4

They love me, they really love me 🙂 Big thanks to Sophie over at Book Wish for the nomination.  Head over and check out her blog, especially if you are a YA reader!

Rules:

  1. Write a post with the award picture. ((insert ugly boat picture here))
  2. Nominate other bloggers who are funny, inspiring, and, most important of all ENTERTAINING!
  3. Add these rules to the post.
  4. Thank the person who nominated you and leave a link to their blog!

Let’s get this party started!

Questions:

1.) Why did you start a blog in the first place?

I started Cover2CoverMom for a few different reasons.  Firstly, I love books and reading, but didn’t really have anyone in my life to discuss them with. Unfortunately, most of my family and friends do not read much.  I wanted to meet other people with similar reading interests.  Of course there is always Goodreads for this, but there are just so many people… a blog seemed like a better option for a more personal level.  Secondly, I wanted to become a book reviewer.  From my research, posting reviews to sites like Amazon and Goodreads is great, but developing and maintaining your own blog gives you a little more credibility in the eyes of publishers… Not sure there is truth to that or not, but I’m so glad I decided to believe it.  Lastly, I needed a hobby.  I’m going to be honest here.  Being a stay-at-home mother, while rewarding, can also make you feel unproductive.  I guess you could say I needed a “project” to do.  Something to give me that sense of accomplishment.  A creative outlet, if you will.

2.) What is your favorite book?

51tv8z14NtL._SX314_BO1,204,203,200_

 Amazon // Goodreads

The Into the Wilderness series is everything.  It made me fall in love with reading all over again.  Not only is the writing exquisite, but the characters just feel like family.  This series just feels like home to me.

3.) What do you dislike the most?

 Well this is a broad question… what do I dislike most about blogging? books? life?  I am going to go with life.  I dislike fake people above all else.  In this age of social media, everyone just seems so fake to me.  I scroll through social media and think to myself, “Who do you think you are kidding?  Your life is not THAT perfect.”  I can not stand the people who gush about their perfect jobs, perfect spouses, perfect kids, etc.  Life is not meant to be perfect, it is meant to be real.

4.) What is your favorite food item from the mall?

Hummmm.  Well considering I don’t think I have stepped inside a mall since my high school days circa 2005… I am just going to answer with my favorite food in general.  Oatmeal.  I realize how uncool and old that makes me sound.  Seriously though, I could eat it for every meal of the day.  I have oatmeal for breakfast EVERY morning.

5.) What is your favorite pastime?

Well obviously I love reading & blogging, but other than that I really enjoy fitness. Specifically, running and strength training.  I go to the gym 5-6 times a week.  Strong is the new skinny!  I can honestly say that I feel the sexiest when I am working out.  Unfortunately, I am battling a shoulder injury right now and am not allowed to strength train 😦  It’s cardio only for me until my shoulder heals.  Running is also hard to do with only one arm, so basically I am confined to treadmill walking, the stationary bike, and the stair machine.  It’s depressing actually.

 

Nominees:

I nominate…. EVERYONE!  YOU!  Yes, you.  At the very least, if you don’t want to write your own post,  comment and let me know your answers!    I love getting to know all of my followers.  I am especially interested in what motivated you to start a blog!

 

5 thoughts on “The Entertainer Award!”

  1. You are so awesome to be working out 5-6 times a week. I miss the days when I had time to do that. 😦 You’re absolutely right, being fit feels sexy and great!!

    Now you’ve got me really curious to read Into the Wilderness.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Shucks 😊 I’m flattered, but actually the working moms are the ones who deserve the super-woman status! I did the working mom thing for about 2 years and it was the toughest 2 years of my life… And I only had one child at the time! THEY are the real heroes!

      Like

Leave a Reply

