Features, Wrap Ups & Hauls

Bookish Weekly Wrap-Up: 1/1 – 1/17/21

BWWU11721

Happy Sunday bookworms!

Did everyone have a good weekend?  I actually had this weekend off – my third Saturday off since August – and it was fabulous!

Let’s see what I’ve been reading & blogging thus far in 2021, shall we?

*Bookish Weekly Wrap-Up is a weekly post where I feature what books I’ve been reading, which books are on my upcoming TBR, what posts were published on the blog for the past week, any bookish news I came across, and noteworthy posts from around the bookish community.

Divider2

Bookish Happenings (1)

Welp.  I started grad school…

IMG_1571

I started my intro class for grad school last week.  This is just a 1 credit hour introduction class that is an overview of the MLIS program, the online course management system, and all the tools & technology I’ll be utilizing throughout my grad school career.  The good news is that I’m on pace to finish this course up this week!  On the 27th my 2 other classes will begin.

Divider2

What I'm Reading (1)

Recently Finished Reading:

» A Deadly Education (The Scholomance #1) by Naomi Novik

ADeadlyEducation

add-to-goodreads-button

5-Star Rating System

My first book of 2021 is going to be hard to top!  I LOVED everything about this!!! Excuse me while I run to read ALL of Novik’s backlist and anxiously await the second installment!

» Neverseen (Keeper of the Lost Cities #4) by Shannon Messenger

Neverseen

add-to-goodreads-button

5-Star Rating System

One of my favorite middle grade fantasy series ever!  This installment had some pacing issues, but overall an excellent addition to the series.  Cannot wait to continue on.

» The Flatshare by Beth O’Leary

TheFlatshare

add-to-goodreads-button5-Star Rating System

Probably one of – if not THE – best romances I’ve read.  While this was very much a romance, I really appreciated that there was some substance to this story in addition to the central romance plot line.  The audiobook for this one is a must!


Currently Reading:

» A Sky Beyond the Storm (An Ember in the Ashes #4) by Sabaa Tahir

ASkyintheStorm

add-to-goodreads-button

Status: 10%

» Home Before Dark by Riley Sager

HomeBeforeDark

add-to-goodreads-button

Status: 50%

This book is freaking me the f*** out.


What Am I Reading Next?:

» This is My America by Kim Johnson

ThisIsMyAmerica

add-to-goodreads-button

Every week, seventeen-year-old Tracy Beaumont writes letters to Innocence X, asking the organization to help her father, an innocent Black man on death row. After seven years, Tracy is running out of time—her dad has only 267 days left. Then the unthinkable happens. The police arrive in the night, and Tracy’s older brother, Jamal, goes from being a bright, promising track star to a “thug” on the run, accused of killing a white girl. Determined to save her brother, Tracy investigates what really happened between Jamal and Angela down at the Pike. But will Tracy and her family survive the uncovering of the skeletons of their Texas town’s racist history that still haunt the present?

Fans of Nic Stone and Jason Reynolds won’t want to miss this provocative and gripping debut.

I selected this book as my February selection for my teen book club at work.  I’ve heard such amazing things about it!

Divider2

OntheBlog

Monday 1/4

LibrarianArchivesDec20

Librarian Archives: December 2020

Tuesday 1/5

AnticipatedBooks21

Most Anticipated Books of 2021 (January – June)

Friday 1/8

all about (14)

January 2021 TBR

Divider2

Let'sChat

Have you read any of the books included in this post?  If so, what did you think?

What are you currently reading?

What will you read next?

Have a wonderful week & happy reading:)

What I'm Reading

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.