Features, Memes, Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday: Fancasts for Recent Reads

T5WFancasts

Hello & welcome to my Top 5 Wednesday post!

T5W is a weekly meme is hosted by Sam @ThoughtsOnTomes.  You can visit the Goodreads T5W group for more info.

118368

This week’s theme is…

September 20th: Favorite Fancasts
–Discuss your preferred fancasts for some of your favorite characters. (Fancasts means actors you’d like to play your favorite characters or imagine your favorite characters as)

Instead of doing my favorite fancasts, I decided I would come up with fancasts for some of my recent reads.   Coming up with this list was so much fun!

Let’s see who I would cast to play characters in a few of my recent reads…

Divider2

» Monty from A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue played by (a young) Hugh Grant

I know Hugh Grant is way too old to play Monty, but he would have been the PERFECT casting to play this part in his younger years.


» Diana from Wonder Woman: Warbringer played by Shay Mitchell or America Ferrera

 I would love to see Diana represented as someone that ISN’T white for once.  I went back and forth between Shay Mitchell and America Ferrera, but couldn’t decide who I would want to see play Wonder Woman more… so I went with both.  No, that is not cheating.


» Ava Lavender from The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender played by Evanna Lynch

Why yes, I do know I matched this one perfectly.


» Essun from The Fifth Season played by

Halle Berry

Essun was one tough chick.  Who better to play her than Halle Berry?


» Lazlo Strange from Strange the Dreamer played by Eddie Redmayne

Eddie Redmayne nailed his role as Newt Scamander in Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them.  I really feel he would do Lazlo justice!

 

Divider2

Do you agree or disagree with my selections?

If you disagree, who do you think should play that character?

Comment below and let me know 🙂

*Feel free to link to your own T5W
14 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Fancasts for Recent Reads”

Leave a Reply

