Tags & Awards

Blog Award: The Liebster Award (Part 2)

TLA.jpg

Wowza! I am so behind on my tags and awards it is not even funny.  I feel awful because I truly love being tagged in these things, so I really need to knock some of these out before people quit tagging me in them.

Today I give you The Liebster Award (Part 2).  I have actually completed this one before, which you can read here → Blog Award: The Liebster Award.  This tag is brought to you by the lovely Sammie @Bookshelves & Biros.  You can read her nomination here → The Liebster Award #2.

Let’s get party started!

liebster-award1

RULES:

»Thank the person who nominated you, and post a link to their blog.

» Display the Liebster Award on your blog

» Answer the questions about yourself, which will be provided to you by the person who nominated you.

» Nominate 5 – 11 blogs that you feel deserve the award.

» Create a new list of questions for your nominee bloggers to answer.

booktopboarderSammie’s Questions:

» Who would you cast to play you in a film of your life?

I would select my celebrity doppelganger, Emma Watson, for this one.  You’d be surprised how often I get: “You look like that actress who plays Hermoine Granger in Harry Potter!” This is usually how the conversation goes..

Random Person: “Has anyone ever told you that you look like…”

Me: “Scarlett Johansson? Blake Lively? Rachel McAdams?”

Random Person: “Um, no….”

Me: “I know, I’m just messing with you.  Let me guess, the girl from Harry Potter?”

Random Person: “Yes!!”

emmawatson

Technically SHE resembles ME since I am 3 years older than her 🙂  That’s right Emma Watson, I was here first.  The older we get the less we look alike though, so I doubt I’ll be able to claim her as my celebrity doppelganger for much longer.

» How do you organize your bookshelves?

My books are organized into two bookcases: my “read” bookcase and my “TBR” bookcase.  In each bookcase, my books are arranged by genre.  I know the whole sorting by color thing is very in right now, but I just can’t do it.  I can’t put a fantasy book next to a historical fiction… sorry Charley!

» Pizza or pasta?

Pizza all the way! Mushroom & Sausage for the win.  Unfortunatly I don’t often get to actually eat pizza… Oh how I miss the days of being a teenager and eating whatever I want.  Curse you adult metabolism!

» What’s your ideal Friday night activity?

My IDEAL Friday night would be a night in with my husband and kids watching movies, HOWEVER my actual Friday nights usually consist of me running one or both of my kids around to their social engagements and activities.  I figure I have about 13 more years “hard time” until my youngest has her driving license…  but who is counting?

» If you could only watch one TV show for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Hands down it would be Gilmore Girls.  It is my favorite TV show of all times and I will never get sick of it.  I ‘ve watched the entire series 4 times now, not even counting all the random reruns I watch randomly when they are on.  I cannot wait until my daughter is older and we can have GG marathons.  She will be the Rory to my Lorelai 🙂

» What makes you laugh?

It may be quicker to list the things that DON’T make me laugh… I can’t help it, I love to laugh.  The #1 thing that makes me laugh however isn’t so much a ‘what’ than a ‘who.’  My husband makes me laugh EVERY day.  That’s why I married him.  That and he ain’t bad to look at…

» Do you believe in fate?

I sure do.  I believe everything happens for a reason.  There have been far too many things that have happened in my life for me NOT to believe in fate.  It cannot be coincidence.

» What’s your one must-have blogging resource?

A computer…

((Sorry, I couldn’t help myself))

» What’s your dream job?

If you had asked me this 10 years ago, I would have told you that my dream job was  to be a legal assistant in the prosecutor’s office OR in probation.  My degree is actually in Criminal Justice, however when I graduated we were in the middle of a recession, so that didn’t exactly pan out.  Now I stay at home with my kids, which in itself is a dream job.  I am so thankful for this privilege.  I will return to the work force someday when my youngest is older.  Now I think being a youth services librarian or elementary/middle school librarian would be a dream job.  Nothing makes me happier than pairing children with books they love.  My niece and nephew are constantly messaging me asking for book recommendations and I live for the moment when they love the books I recommend.  I want to use books as tools to teach kids important life lessons.  I want to get kids excited about reading again in the hopes that it will instill a lifelong love for books.

» Harry Potter and The Cursed Child: Canon or fan-fiction?

I’m going to go with fan-fiction on this one.  This doesn’t mean I didn’t love it, actually just the opposite.  I didn’t read it as the 8th book like it was promoted, but rather as companion material, or fan-fiction if you will…  You can read my review here → Book Review: Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by Jack Thorne (J.K. Rowling & John Tiffany)

» What’s your guiltiest Netflix pleasure?

I know this is probably hard to believe, but I don’t really watch TV.  Like at all.  I do blog  in the living room while my husband watches his shows, which currently are Black Sails and Vikings, so I am exposed to some TV, I just don’t actively watch or follow it.  Basically I give it just enough attention to ogle all the fine specimens of men, then go about my business.

booktopboarder

I tag… anyone who wants to give this one a go!  Use Sammie’s questions because let’s face it, we all know I’m too lazy busy to think up my own.

OR feel free to comment below and just let me know what your answers would be!

28 thoughts on “Blog Award: The Liebster Award (Part 2)”

  1. Yay! So glad you got around to doing this tag – I loved reading all of your answers. 🙂 You DO look a little like Emma Watson! Or rather, Emma Watson looks like you, haha. 😉 Ahhh I love your bookcase sorting method – I totally agree with you when it comes to the whole rainbow shelves thing; I just cannot deal with it. I don’t get how people can have books that are part of a series on a different shelf or part of their bookcase – that kind of thing gives me the total heebiejeebies haha! Great answers and thank you so much for the lovely shout out. 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hahaha: “let’s face it, we all know I’m too busy to think up my own.” Honesty is the best policy.
    I think my dream job would be a stay at home mom, so you win! A children’s librarian would be amazing, however. Also, wouldn’t it be cruel to organize a library by color? The chaos.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. If I walked into a library that was organized by color I would probably walk out lol I’m too practical for all that. I also don’t have the patience. Im sure my with my OCD I would try to have the shades of each color organized from darkest to lightest too…

      Liked by 1 person

  3. You do look a bit like her 😀 (the other way around lol) And I wish I looked like Blake Lively 😄

    I loved reading your answer about your dream job. My dream job would be staying home and blogging hahaha I can’t because I need the money, but hey….

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Omg, you could be Emma’s older sister! That is too awesome, hahaha! Growing up, I was accused of being exacly as a popular Brazilian actress called Ana Paula Arósio and I HATED when people said it!! To this day I quite don’t accept the ressemblance, but I *sadly* know it’s there: http://cdn.revistadonna.clicrbs.com.br/wp-content/uploads/2015/07/ana-paula1.jpg
    More recently, I have been accused of running from seven dwarfs to graduate at college, ugh.
    Also, if I had to watch one series for the rest of my life, it would be Get Smart, hahaha! I loooove its silly humor so much ❤

    Like

    1. Ahhhhh I can see that resemblance! However I think you have a more “edgy and smoldering” look while she has a more “sweet” look…hopefully that makes sense and was not offensive lol

      I’ve never heard of Get Smart? Is it really a U.S show from the 70’s or did I get the wrong show when I looked it up?

      Like

Leave a Reply

