Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Have Been Collecting Dust On My Shelf

TTT8-23

Hello fellow bookworms!  It’s Tuesday and that means it is time for another Top Ten Tuesday post!

  What is TTT? TTT is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish.  Check out their blog for more info and to see upcoming themes.

toptentuesday

This week’s theme is…

August 23: Ten Books That Have Been On Your Shelf (Or TBR) From Before You Started Blogging That You STILL Haven’t Read Yet

This has to be the most depressing topic ever!  Let’s just pour sand in the wound why don’t we? My TBR was insane BEFORE I ever started blogging, now it is really out of control.  Here are a few books that have been sitting on my shelf collecting dust for a while…

» The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini

TheKiteRunner

AmazonGoodreads


» The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

TheNightCircus

AmazonGoodreads


» Moloka’i by Alan Brennert

MolokiaAmazon Goodreads


» Sara’s Key by Tatiana de Rosnay

SarahsKey

AmazonGoodreads


» 11/22/63 by Stephen King

112263AmazonGoodreads


» The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer & Annie Barrows

TLPPS

AmazonGoodreads


» All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

AlltheLightWeCannotSeeAmazonGoodreads


 » A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin

GameOfThronesAmazon Goodreads


» White Oleander by Janet Fitch

WhiteOlanderAmazonGoodreads


» November 9 by Colleen Hoover

November 9AmazonGoodreads


Have you read any of these books?  What did you think?

What are some books that have been on your TBR for a while?

*Feel free to link to your TTT post!

34 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Have Been Collecting Dust On My Shelf”

  1. I have way too many books on my TBR shelf from so long ago I’m not even going to think about them XD You need to read The Night Circus! Its so amazing! I finally started reading Game of Thrones and its pretty close to the TV series which is good but I feel like I’m basically spoiled for everything so I’m not that motivated to finish it 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  2. All the Light…, The Guernsey Literary.. and Sarah’s Key are all excellent historical fiction and you will not be disappointed. Night Circus is a book that I probably need to read a second time to really understand. I hear you – it is amazing how fast the TBR pile grows!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 11/22/63 and White Oleander are among my favorite books! White Oleander is so special! All the light we cannot see was also a great book. I need to read The Other Boleyn Girl once and for all… I’ve been wanting to read it ever since I watched the film!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh yeah, then stick with Philippa Gregory, most of her books are about that cut throat struggle to power and stay on top. You can read her other books in The Tudor Court series (The Other Boleyn Girl is actually book #3 in the series) or I’ve read The White Queen, which is the first book in The Cousin’s War series… The think I like about her books is that you can read them as standalones!

        Like

  4. I have read the first four books on your list, The Kite Runner, The Night Circus, Moloka’i and Sarah’s Key, all great books! I’ve also read All the Light We Cannot See and I just didn’t like it as much as many others, but I hope you enjoy it! 11/22/63 is also collecting dust on my shelf. lol I’ve heard so many great things about it and I really want to get to reading it. I’d also like to get to Game of Thrones and November 9. I’ve really enjoyed the Colleen Hoover books I’ve read so far.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It sounds like we have very similar tastes in books! I’ve heard a few people say that All the Light We Cannot See was just ok for them, we shall see how it goes. I’ve actually never read a Colleen Hoover book!! My friend attended her book tour a few weeks ago and got November 9 and Ot Ends With Us signed for me!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s great! It’s fun to have autographed books. I really hope you enjoy Colleen Hoover books. I think you will. It Ends With Us was a great book, tough subject matter as CoHo is known for, but a great story.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. I’ve read The Night Circus, All the Light We Cannot See and White Oleander. Really enjoyed all three! All the Light We Cannot See is amazingly clever, but White Oleander would be my top pick. It’s one of those incredible stories that’s stayed with me for years.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

