Wrap Ups & Hauls

Weekly Wrap-Up: 6/13 – 6/19/16

Image [2437986]

Happy Father’s Day my bookish friends!  I hope everyone is enjoying their day and spending time with the man of the hour, Dad.  It’s been one of those hectic weekends filled with babysitting, a graduation party, a wedding, and today I am hosting the Father’s Day gathering for my family… it always seems like a great idea to host, until it’s the day of the get-together and you realize it actually sucks being the host.

Anyways!  Let’s talk about what bookish things I had going on this week…

Bookish/Blog happenings:

FullSizeRender [2420986]

I hit 100 posts on Cover2CoverMom in a little under 4 months!  I was pretty proud of myself.


FullSizeRender [2269008]

Book mail!  This book is courtesy of The Reading Room.  I don’t know what it is, but books that involve a circus always intrigue me.   Which reminds me, I still need to read The Night Circus.  I can’t wait to see what Magruder’s Curiosity Cabinet is all about.


This week on the blog:

Tuesday 6/14

Image [2130467]

Top Ten Tuesday: Most Anticipated Releases of 2016 (2nd Half)


Wednesday 6/15

Image [2182716]

Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Fathers/Father Figures in Literature

end-of-watch-book-tour-1Book Event: Stephen King’s End of Watch Book Tour


Thursday 6/16

Image [1865624]

Book Review: Yes Please by Amy Poehler

Image [2192291]

Blog Tag: Real Neat Blog Award


Friday 6/17

Image [2203234]Blog Award: The Versatile Blogger Award


Recently finished reading:

15507958Amazon // Goodreads

Star ratings (2)Loved it!  A little piece of my heart may have died after finishing this book, but it was perfect.  LOVE. LOVE. LOVE.  Thank you Jojo Moyes for the brilliant soul crushing.


Currently reading:

ddddAmazon // Goodreads

I promise I am going to finishing this book TODAY!  I only have 30 minutes left on the audiobook… shit just hit the fan, so I HAVE to find out how this all plays out!

51iZD2GiNFL._SX336_BO1,204,203,200_

Amazon // Goodreads

I haven’t gotten very far into this book YET!  I still have  a bit of a book hangover from Me Before You, but I am going to get it together and get after it.


On deck:

I don’t even know right now.  Pass!


How was your week?  What are you reading?  What will you read next?

4 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up: 6/13 – 6/19/16”

    1. I’m starting to wonder if reading paper/ebooks form vs audiobooks may have a influence in whether I enjoy a book or not… For example, Will Patton narrates the audiobook version of The Raven Boys and I LOVE Will Patton… I wonder if I would be enjoying it as much if I have read it via paper or ebook? Hey we all have different tastes. You probably didn’t miss anything, it just wasn’t for you 😊

      Like

  1. Yay, you started getting books from The Reading Room! 🙂 That’s pretty much how I felt about their selection – I have no idea what it is, but it looks cool (and I’ve found some gems for sure). Cannot wait to hear the verdict on Raven Boys – it’s been popping up everywhere but I still can’t decide if I should add it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

