Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Most Anticipated Releases of 2016 (2nd Half)

 Image [2130467].jpg

Hello!  Happy Top Ten Tuesday!  What is TTT? TTT is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish.  Check out their blog for more info and to see upcoming themes.

toptentuesday

This week’s theme was most anticipated releases in the 2nd half of 2016.  I’m not going to lie, between my TBR bookcase (yes, an entire bookcase of books I have yet to read) and my NetGalley TBR, I haven’t really paid much attention to books coming out later this year… I probably have enough books to read until 2018.  I wish I was exaggerating.  Despite my best efforts, I still manage to buy more and more books.  It is a vicious cycle.  Therefore, I have been trying to focus more on my ridiculous TBR list and not tempt myself with new releases… Keyword is TRY.

Here are a few books I am looking forward to in the second half of 2016…

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

51mL0rgEuYL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_

Amazon // Goodreads

Release date: July 5, 2016


Monterey Bay by Lindsay Hatton

41AA7zcjXgL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_

Amazon // Goodreads

Release date: July 19, 2016


Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany, & Jack Thorne 

51bY71UBtaL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_

Amazon // Goodreads

Release date: July 31, 2016


Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

41nhwSZQA7L._SX328_BO1,204,203,200_

Amazon // Goodreads

Release date: September 20, 2016


Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult

512W0Bt+OmL._SX325_BO1,204,203,200_Amazon // Goodreads

Release date: October 11, 2016


Heartless by Marissa Meyer

51InAr+v2NL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_

Amazon // Goodreads

Release date: November 8, 2016


 Which books are you anticipating in the second half of 2016?  Feel free to link your own TTT post!

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Most Anticipated Releases of 2016 (2nd Half)”

  1. We have a few books in common from my post too! I already have my copy of This Savage Song but it still made my list! Cursed Child, Three Dark Crowns and Heartless also featured in my post. I’m particularly looking forward to Heartless as I’m currently in love with the Lunar Chronicles!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahh I’m progressively getting more excited for the cursed child – I’m so anxious though for what it’ll be like. I’ve decided I’m going to try my best to see it when I’m in London by getting a return ticket or something! Wouldn’t that be amazing!? And I fly home on the day it comes out so that airport better stock it!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Look at you anticipating so many Young Adult novels! 😀 Never thought this day would come. Anything by Marissa Meyer is worth my attention, and I’m quite curious about This Savage Song. I do have an ARC of it, but never felt like starting it 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I thought the same thing!!! I think it MAY have something to do with the fact that YA novels are always thrown in my face by all my YA loving book blogger friends 😜 You all have finally cracked me!

      Like

  4. So loving your intro – hehe I am not alone! My tbr used to fit on my nightstand and now it’s an entire bookcase too. And yet I continue to buy more books 🙂 Oh well, may that be the least of our problems… Also looking forward to HP’s new adventures and Monterey Bay sounds intriguing – love all the historical fiction recs I get from you. Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

