Wrap Ups & Hauls

Weekly Wrap-Up: 5/30-6/5/16

Image [1633224]

I’m baaaaaaaack!  I can’t even begin to tell you how much I missed my blog life while I was away on vacation… I was having serious blogger withdrawals.  I did my best to keep up with everything going on around the bookish blogosphere, but you all are such rock stars that it was impossible for me to read every post that I missed.  After one day, I had 150 emails of posts that I missed from book bloggers that I follow.  I wish I had a pause button for times like these!

My family and I had an AMAZING vacation to Wyoming!  In my opinion, it is one of the most beautiful states in the U.S.  We stayed in Jackson Hole and had a great time exploring Grand Teton National Park and Yellowstone.  If you like mountains, nature, and hiking, Wyoming is the place to be!

Of course I had to take some bookish pictures too 🙂  The first picture is a Little Free Library within walking distance of our rental home.   With the mountains in the background, this was the most beautifully placed little free library that I had ever seen.  Actually, I’m trying to convince my Dad to build me my own Little Free Library… I’m adding it to his to-do list.  The second picture is of a traveling library!  I thought it was such a neat concept.  I’ve seen bookmobiles before, but never a library pulled by a bike!

We finally got home at 2am this morning after a LONG day of traveling that began at 4am.  I am currently suffering from the worst vacation hangover ever, but I’m happy to be home and back to reality.

Bookish happenings:

FullSizeRender [1602033]

I hit over 1,000 total likes on my blog last week!  I appreciate everyone who takes the time to hit that like button on any of my posts!


Sarah McCoy, author of The Mapmaker’s Children, retweeted my review of her book and regramed my picture of her book!  I always geek out a little bit when this happens!


FullSizeRender [1602038]

I won an autographed copy of one of my favorite reads of 2016, Dollbaby by Laura Lane McNeal.  You can read my review here → Book Review: Dollbaby by Laura Lane McNeal.  I  was so excited!  I can’t wait to receive it.


IMG_6738 [1602039] I came home from vacation to some book mail!  This is my second book I’ve received from Blogging for Books.  I was pleasantly surprised that it was a hardback book this time!


This week on the blog:

I did manage to get a few scheduled posts together before I left for vacation…

Tuesday 5/31

Image [1569481]Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Book Quotes of Recent Reads


Wednesday 6/1

Image [1586236]

May 2016 Wrap-Up & Haul


Thursday 6/2

Image [1572216]

Book Tag: The Liebster Award


Recently finished reading:

51scgPYHPHL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_Amazon // Goodreads

Star ratings (3)

I really enjoyed this book!  Not only was it funny, but it was also very insightful about life.  Review to come.


Currently reading:

dddd

Amazon // Goodreads

I am about 50% through listening to the audiobook version of The Raven Boys.  I’m not going to lie, I am shocked at how much I am loving this book thus far!

5160VyClkEL._SX322_BO1,204,203,200_ Amazon // Goodreads

I am 30% through this one.  I feel like there are so many different directions that this book could go!  I hope it doesn’t disappoint!


On deck:

51iZD2GiNFL._SX336_BO1,204,203,200_Amazon // Goodreads


How was your week?  What are you currently reading?  What will you read next?  Most importantly, did you miss me?! 🙂

Have a great week and happy reading!

8 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up: 5/30-6/5/16”

  1. Welcome back!! Thx for posting the pictures of the LFL and travelling library. You won’t regret having your own LFL – we have had a wonderful time with ours and had to expand to a second (and larger library) so now have one for adults and one for kids. It has been so fun to see what is borrowed, what is returned and what is donated. We get some really nice comments from people in the neighbourhood also.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. or one really big one!!! my dad surprised me with my second after I asked him to build an addition. There is one nearby that is almost as big as an outhouse – it has so many books but I don’t have room for that.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

