Book Traveling Thursday

Book Traveling Thursday: Favorite Bookish Pet

Image [479975]

Happy Thursday!  It’s time again for Book Traveling Thursday!  This is my second time participating in BTT.  Visit the BTT Goodreads Group for more info and to see upcoming themes.

168709

This week’s BTT theme was your favorite bookish pet…

Old Dan and Little Ann from Where the Red Fern Grows by Wilson Rawls

51QWK0WB8KL._SX338_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

Amazon // Goodreads

This book brings me WAY back to my grade school days.  This book has always stuck with me because it literally destroyed my soul.  If you are looking for a good ugly cry, pick this bad boy up.  Old Dan and Little Ann…. I just cant.  I’m tearing up just thinking about this book.  I would say the right age range for this book would be 9-13ish.  I feel like boys can really relate to this book, but appeals to girls as well.  I look forward to the day my kids will read it, and I will be there for them with a box of tissues and a shoulder to cry on.


Original Cover – 1961

1883225.jpg

Actually… I like this cover.  I love the vintage vibe I’m getting from it.


Favorite Cover

27249735

Love!  Nailed it!


Other Covers

Yeah these are all super old school and hideous…


Which bookish pet is your favorite?  Comment below!

*Feel free to link to your own BTT post! I’d love to read it!

 

7 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday: Favorite Bookish Pet”

  1. This book smacked me right in the feels. It’s been years since I’ve read it. I should give it another go. I recently had to put my dog down so now might not be the best time….it might be a little too fresh. 😢

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you for your kind words and I’m sorry about your loss as well. It’s so rough losing a pet. I do think this book does an amazing job at depicting grief and loss though.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

