Tags & Awards

Book Tag: Book Sacrifice Tag

Image [273464].jpg

Big thanks to Megan @ PitchBlackSky for tagging me in the Book Sacrifice Tag!  Check out her post here → Megan’s Book Sacrifice Tag.  She really hit the nail on the head with her selections.

Time to sacrifice some books…

An Over-Hyped Book

Situation: You’re in a store when the zombie apocalypse hits. The military informs everyone that over-hyped books are the zombies only weakness. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you disliked do you start chucking at the zombies?

41VTPDCAq5L._SX330_BO1,204,203,200_

Sorry Red Queen, it’s nothing personal.  It’s either me or you, and it isn’t going to be me.  To be honest, I don’t HATE you, I just think you aren’t worth the hype.  You didn’t have enough of an original plot line for me.  Victoria, you have potential, so I won’t rule you out in the future, but for now I’m going to use your book to shield myself from the undead…

My Review: The Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard


A Sequel

Situation: Torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?

49041.jpg

Not that I particularly loved this series anyways, but I thought Twilight was a good story (note I said story, not book).  New Moon was just annoying.  The entire book was Bella in a depression over Edward leaving her… her entire world fell apart, even her will to live.  Not the best example for the millions of young girls who read this book… I understand her heart was broken, but get your shit together Bella.


A Classic

Situation: You’re in English class and your professor raves about a Classic that “transcends time”. If given the opportunity to travel back in time, which Classic would you try to stop from ever publishing?

I legit don’t have one for this category… I’ve been pretty lucky in the fact that I’ve enjoyed all the classics that I’ve read thus far… I’m sure its only a matter of time though.

I am going to lay my skip card 🙂


A Least Favorite Book

Situation: Apparently global warming = suddenly frozen wasteland. Your only hope of survival for warmth is to burn a book. Which book will you not regret lighting?

12232938

Ugh!  I demand a re-do for The Lovely Bones!  I loved the CONCEPT of this book, but the execution… not so much.  Shit just got too weird.  You know the part I am talking about…

Why Alice?  Why?!


I tag…. anyone who wants to participate 🙂  Or if you don’t want to create your own post, feel free to comment with your answers!

 

5 thoughts on “Book Tag: Book Sacrifice Tag”

  1. Ooo this is such a clever tag, I love all the prompts, especially the witty comeback to the English teacher 😉 And, so interesting that you’ve liked all your classics so far! I think HS English turned me off to a lot of those unfortunately (like Shakespeare). Even though I do like all the classics I’ve read of my own initiative…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I lucked out with the books I had to read in HS – The Hobbit, Jane Eyre, East of Eden, The Crucible, The Scarlett Letter, Lord of the Flies, Anima Farm, Macbeth, Beowolf, etc etc. I also had AMAZING teachers, which I think is a big part of it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes – probably the amazing teachers are quite important.. My reading list was very similar, and I still haven’t overcome my anxiety over Shakespeare or even Tolkien (who is supposed to be amazing! But every time I think of him I just imagine 5 paragraph essays and the torturous exercises from back then). Only one I appreciated was Orwell, because I had read him before.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

