Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Make You Laugh (Or At Least Chuckle)

 Image [125717].jpg

Happy Top Ten Tuesday my bookish chums!

TTT is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.  Head over to check our their blog and for more info on TTT.

This week’s theme is books that make you laugh, or at least chuckle.    I must admit I struggled with this week’s theme.   Most of the books I read are pretty tragic in nature… the kind of books that rip out your heart bit by bit.  Therefore, I am going to give you 5 books that will make you laugh, and 5 books on my TBR list that are guaranteed to make you laugh!

51L66ulFASL._SX308_BO1,204,203,200_

Amazon // Goodreads

I find Chelsea Handler absolutely hilarious!  I read this book back when I was in college, but remember laughing hysterically.  As the title suggests, this is a collection of Chelsea’s one night stands.  Chelsea is just so real… I will definitely be looking into her other books.


51xRozCtYuL._SX321_BO1,204,203,200_

Amazon // Goodreads

Mom humor at its finest!  This book was so relatable!

My Review: Keep Me Posted


41slic2UkqL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_

Amazon // Goodreads

This was a very light hearted and amusing read, which is interesting since it addressed the “hard topics” of depression and anxiety.  This book wasn’t my particular cup of tea, but I still appreciated Kinsella’s humor.

My Review: Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella


51LCQ8djHrL._SX304_BO1,204,203,200_

Amazon // Goodreads

A story of three seemingly different women in 1962 Mississippi.  These women come together to shed light on what it meant to be a black maid during the civil rights movement.  It doesn’t sound like a book that would produce laughter, but it was surprisingly funny.  Minny’s character is particulary humorous.


511UzjnQVKL._SX322_BO1,204,203,200_

Amazon // Goodreads

The Wednesday Sisters is a story about 5 women, not truly sisters, who form a writing club, but they don’t meet on Wednesdays… at least not anymore.  I don’t know about you all, but when I get together with my girlfriends, we laugh… A LOT! You will laugh and cry as you follow the stories of these 5 friends as they navigate through their lives from the late 1960s and spanning decades of friendship.


Now on to books on my TBR list that are guaranteed to make  you laugh!

untitled

Amazon // Goodreads


51Ma9OmtfHL._SX328_BO1,204,203,200_Amazon // Goodreads


ddasdfasdAmazon // Goodreads


51LmhxbkTrL._SX308_BO1,204,203,200_

Amazon // Goodreads


41sDffmOkXL._SX309_BO1,204,203,200_

Amazon // Goodreads


I am definitely seeing a pattern in my TBR list 🙂  I actually own 3 of these books already, I just need to find the time to read them!

Which books made you laugh?  Have you read any of my TBR books?

Feel free to link to your own TTT post!


13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Make You Laugh (Or At Least Chuckle)”

  1. I also read The Help, though it didn’t exactly make me laugh. I actually thought a big part of it was depression, but still very much loved it! The characters are amazing!! A book that REALLY made me laugh (and that’s rare) is KNOW NOT WHY. Check it out 😀

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oops, I must have missed that, apologies! I found this week’s list kind of hard to compile as well – I don’t usually go out looking for funny books specifically, and I tend to be a more or less inexpressive reader. 😛

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

