Wrap Ups & Hauls

Weekly Wrap-Up: 3/28-4/3/16

Image [13059]

Happy Sunday bookish friends!  I don’t know what going on in your neck of the woods, but here in Ohio we are experiencing some bazar weather.  Yesterday it went from a beautiful sunny morning, to high winds of 65 mph gusts in the afternoon, then finally to snow in the evening.  Yes, you read that right.  Snow in April… It isn’t typical to snow in April, but Mother Nature decided to play a cruel April Fool’s Day joke on us.  Anyways!  I had a busy week here on the blog.  Lots of posting to wrap up the end of March, and rev up for April.  Hopefully I didn’t annoy you all too much 🙂  This weekend I decided to update my personal pictures here on the blog.  I have a friend that does photography who will be taking some more professional looking pictures this spring/summer time, but until then I wanted some temporary pictures.  I dabble a little in photography myself, however my area of comfort is in sport action shots… With the help of my lovely assistant, my husband, I think we got a few cute temporary pictures.

I’d say not too shabby for a couple of armatures.  Now that I look at them closer, the one where I have the open book is a goofy angle and makes it look like I am pregnant… Just for the record I’m NOT.  That ship has sailed and this baby factory is closed 🙂  Wow I am off topic.  Let’s get back on track, shall we?

This week on the blog…

Tuesday 3/29

IMG_4306 [4316075]Top Ten Tuesday! Ten Of The Best Books I’ve Read Recently


Wednesday 3/30

IMG_4312 [4351837]Top 5 Wednesday! Least Favorite Books in a Series


Thursday 3/31

IMG_4314 [4384841]Thriller Thursday! Book Review: Mr. Mercedes by Stephen King

IMG_4316 [4398813]March Wrap-Up & Book Haul

IMG_4332 [4414658]Cover Love: March 2016 New Releases


Friday 4/1

IMG_4340 [4426829]Freebie Friday! Free ebooks 4/1/16

IMG_4355 [4506143]April 2016 Upcoming Reads


Currently reading…

516Mh2hD+OL._SX274_BO1,204,203,200_

Amazon // Goodreads

I am enjoying this book as much as the first installment in the Bill Hodges Trilogy, Mr. Mercedes.  I am listening to this via audiobook, like I did with Mr. Mercedes, since Will Patton is the narrator again.  Will is not only a talented actor, but he is a wonderful narrator as well!  I am about 50% through this book.

51xRozCtYuL._SX321_BO1,204,203,200_Amazon // Goodreads

After reading back-to-back historical fictions, I thought I would switch things up a bit and read a women’s fiction/chick lit.  As much as I adore HF, sometimes I just need to give my brain a break and read a “fluffy book.”


Recently finished reading…

51eVdLPcBWL._SX327_BO1,204,203,200_Amazon // Goodreads

I finished Rebel Queen last night.  It was a quick read full of cultural information.  I love books that introduce me to new cultures and customs.  Review to come soon.

51OiUODZdPL._SX332_BO1,204,203,200_Amazon // Goodreads

I finished this book a few days ago and it almost gave me a book hangover.  I had a hard time with this book, not because it wasn’t entertaining, but because the author has a very unique writing style.  I had a hard time figuring out if I liked it or not.  Review to come this week!


 On deck…

51naG-FeFpL._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_Amazon // Goodreads

I am reading The Shadow of the Wind as the April book selection of my first in-person book club!  I am anxiously anticipating this read after a few fellow bloggers commented on how much they enjoyed this book.


How was your week?  What is on your agenda for this coming week?  Comment and let me know 🙂

4 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up: 3/28-4/3/16”

  1. Love the pictures (and your hair)! Looks like you had a fabulous March – I’m so pumped to take down April. Although, that being said, it’s already the fourth and I’ve not finished a book I thought I’d finish on the first . . . argh, life getting in the way!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah life! Who has time for that when there are so many books to read 😜 Thank you! It was one of my few good-hair days. It doesn’t come around often, so I’m glad I took advantage! Good luck with April! I have faith that you are going to kill it 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Even though we’re technically in spring, here, in Quebec,

    we’re in Winter still.

    It’s awful. When you think the weather’s gonna get warmer, there comes a blast of cold wind to throw those thoughts away. Seriously.

    Lovely picutures! Your husband did a good job there! You should also post a picture of him with a book sometime ^^

    I started Wink Poppy Midnight, and it’s bad 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh man. I’m preaching to the choir with my weather woes huh? And I thought our winters were bad, I can’t imagine a winter in Canada…. Thank you! My husband isn’t a reader… At all. We are actually polar opposites, which works for us. We balance each other out 😊. Ugh! I’m sorry Wink Poppy Midnight is bad! I hate when good book covers go horribly wrong 😑

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

