Wrap Ups & Hauls

March Wrap-Up & Book Haul

 IMG_4316 [4398813].JPG

March Reads…

I read 6 books this month.  It would have probably been 7 or 8, but The Queen of the Night is a “chunkster” coming in at 561 pages.  I didn’t finish ALL the books on my March TBR list, but I came darn close! I had planned on reading 5 books: Red Queen, Dollbaby, The Queen of the Night, Rebel Queen, and Flawless: Inside the World’s Largest Diamond Heist. Actually, Pretty Baby and Mr. Mercedes were not on my March TBR list at all… You know how that goes 🙂 The Painted Girls was a book I was finishing up from February.   I had to abandon Flawless: Inside the Worlds Largest Diamond Heist because it kept putting me to sleep.  It was a book club choice.. I tried, I really did.  I  am currently reading Rebel Queen.  All and all, not too shabby if I don’t say so myself!

The Painted Girls by Cathy Marie Buchanan –

Amazon // Goodreads

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Amazon // Goodreads

Pretty Baby by Mary Kubica

Amazon // Goodreads

Dollbaby by Laura Lane McNeal

 Amazon // Goodreads

Mr. Mercedes by Stephen King

Amazon // Goodreads

The Queen of the Night by Alexander Chee

Amazon // Goodreads


March Book Reviews…

My goal was to post at least 5 book reviews this month… I knocked out 9!

Orphan TrainBook Review: Orphan Train by Christina Baker Kline

51Zj7ohwK1L._SX336_BO1,204,203,200_

Mystery Monday! Book Reivew: The Beekeeper’s Apprentice by Laurie R. King

img_3846Book Review: The Painted Girls by Cathy Marie Buchanan

img_3849

Book Review: The Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

IMG_3912

Memoir Monday! Book Review: The Orchard by Theresa Weir

IMG_3934 [3629935]Thriller Thursday! Book Review: Pretty Baby by Mary Kubica

IMG_3965 [3926031]Book Review: Dollbaby by Laura Lane McNeal

IMG_3986 [4105083]

Book Review: Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella

IMG_4314 [4384841]

Thriller Thursday! Book Review: Mr. Mercedes by Stephen King


 March Book Haul : Thrift Store Finds!

I am quite proud of my haul this month!  I love to go to thrift stores to pick up used copies of books.  My favorite store to hit up is Goodwill.  Our local Goodwill sells all paperback books for $0.99 and all hardback books for $1.99.  The retail price of my March book haul is $154.74 (if purchased online on Amazon).  What did I pay? $15.84!  Granted my books are used, but I only buy thrift store books if they are in good condition.

 

 

The Road by Cormac McCarthy

Amazon // Goodreads

 The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows Amazon // Goodreads

The Kitchen House by Kathleen Grisson

Amazon // Goodreads

Three Cups of Tea by Greg Mortenson & David Oliver Relin

Amazon // Goodreads

The Winter Palace by Eva Stachniak

Amazon // Goodreads

House Rules by Jodi Picoult

Amazon // Goodreads

Pope Joan by Donna Woolfolk Cross

Amazon // Goodreads

The Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck

Amazon // Goodreads

The Complete Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Doyle

Amazon // Goodreads

The Signature of All Things by Elizabeth Gilbert

Amazon // Goodreads

Bossypants by Tina Fey

Amazon // Goodreads

 Darcy’s Story by Janet Aylmer

Amazon // Goodreads

The Reader by Bernhard Schlink

Amazon // Goodreads

And The Mountains Echoed by Khaleo Hosseini

Amazon // Goodreads

 The Known World by Edward P. Jones

Amazon // Goodreads

 Hearts in Atlantis by Stephen King

Amazon // Goodreads


How did you do with your March TBR list?  Did you buy any books this month?  Comment and let me know!  Feel free to link your March wrap-up & haul post.

3 thoughts on “March Wrap-Up & Book Haul”

Leave a Reply

